Lost Passwords


Having decided to embark on  my blogging experience as a neophyte blogger, I resolved to look for my old collection of essays and poems from way way back. Perhaps, my feeble attempts at literary “masterpieces”would be at least a source of amusement to the well-established denizens of the literary bloggersworld. Or perhaps, it could be a primary exhibit by some teacher to their students somewhere of how to murder the English language – in essay and poetry writing!

But alas, alas, it shall not be! Not yet!

My collection of essays and poems of pre-Microsoft Word 2010 version could no longer be accessed. I have placed a password before which I now completely forgot. Vague in my memory now are the simple permutations of letters and numbers I have made before to protect my precious “treasures” – which I jealously guarded from the prying eyes of my wife, lest she will will look with askance at my crude literary attempts! What a disaster!

I downloaded some freewares from the web designed to open up forgotten password –  no dice, no deal. Can’t open up my old MS docs.  I looked at the other programs at the internet… needed 15 to 19 USD ? Shall I now use my paypal account, or credit card to purchase any of these programs?

Not yet! Not yet! I will still consult some expert nerds who most probably has the solution, as Arkad, the richest man in Babylon said (see the post below on the The 7 Cures to a Lean Purse…lol) “if you invest in jewelry, do not ask for advice from a brickmaker…” .Well said, Arkad my friend., … so I will consult a nerd.

For the meantime… is it “password?” No!  is it “nono?” No!  Is it …ahhhh…. ”

” The woods are lovely, dark and deep.

But I have promises to keep,

And miles to go before I sleep,

And miles to go before I sleep.”

(By Robert Frost , Stopping By The Woods on a Snowy Evening)

Leave a Reply

